Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2) by Stephanie Perkins

Lola and the boy next doorLola and the Boy Next Door
Author:
Stephanie Perkins
Published by:
Speak
Released: 
July 9, 2013
Genres:
Contemporary, Romance, Young Adult, Fiction
Pages: 
338
Format: 
Paperback
In Series: 2nd
Add to your
 Goodreads shelves
Buy at
Amazon, Barnes and Nobles, Book Depository

Stephanie Perkins, you’ve done it again. I am left completely in awe and was lost in Cricket and Lola’s beautiful love story. First off, let me say that Cricket Bell is one hottie! I pictured him asSam Claflin, not sure why, but I just did.

Here are two of my absolute favorite quotes from this book, and luckily they’re both near the last chapter!
“And if I’m the stars, Cricket Bell is entire galaxies.”
“And I hold my head high toward my big entrance, hand in hand with the boy who gave me the moon and the stars.”

First off, let me say Lola is amazing! She is completely unique with her outfits, and I kept trying to imagine what she would look like every time it explained her outfit, and she looked stunning in my mind. I can only imagine how Cricket thought of her. Speaking of him, Cricket Bell. Yet another talented and dmark and- oh- devilishly handsome guy! Thank you Stephanie for bringing these amazing guys into the book world!. I will admit that I was falling for Max in the beginning of the book, but then I realized he is kind of an ass! No, he WAS and ass! Goes to show that not all tattooed and hot rock stars are what you imagine them to be. He was acting completely immature towards Lola in the last half, she could do better, and she DID! I will also say that St. Claire and Anna were ridiculously adorable and i’m glad I got to see more of their cute relationship in this book.

IF THAT DOESN’T MAKE YOU SWOON, THEN WHAT DOES? SERIOUSLY, I HAVE BEEN SWOONING OVER CRICKET BELL ALL THROUGH THIS BOOK. *reasons why my expectations of guys are dangerously high on the charts, oops!* Anyway, I can’t put into words how Stephanie is winning me over, book by book. Now i need to indulge myself in the last book of this contemporary series: Isla and the Happily Ever After. I need to revisit Josh back in Paris.

If you have a Goodreads, check out this review here!

Overall review:  5/5 stars!

★★★★★

One thought on “Lola and the Boy Next Door (Anna and the French Kiss, #2) by Stephanie Perkins

Leave a Reply

