Hopeless (Hopeless, #1) by Colleen Hoover

HopeHopeless
Author:Colleen Hoover
Published by: Atria Books
Released: May 7, 2013
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary, Romance, Adult
Pages: 406
Format: Paperback
In Series: 1st
Rating: 5 out of 5 stars
Add to your Goodreads shelves
Buy at Amazon, Barnes and Nobles, Book Depository

I almost read this book in one sitting, but I just couldn’t let it end yet. It was too breathtaking and amazing.

Sky Davis thought her life was normal, the only problem was her inability to find any attraction in the male species. Though she never went past making out with them.

She’s been homeschooled her whole life but begs her mom to go to public school her senior year so she can be with Six. Only then she finds out that she’s going to be Europe for 6 months when school starts back. But Sky still decides to go.

The day before school starts, she goes to the grocery store and notices the guy checking out the register across from her, and she gets this feeling and finally has an attraction towards a guy. Turns out, that’s not her only problem. Meeting this guy, Dean Holder, has changed everything she’s ever known. Her whole world it turned upside down and all around.

Memories of life before being adopted by Karen, her adoptedmother, come flashing in dreams. Nightmares, even.

Holder isn’t just a guy she met at the grocery store, he’s much more than that, and he has a secret that would blow your mind.

Sooo, Let’s discuss the writing and the amazing author Colleen Hoover!

This is the first book I’ve ever read by Colleen, and I was definitely NOT disappointed. I couldn’t put this book down. I couldn’t stop thinking about it when I had to get some rest. I made some practical guesses and It’s surreal!

I am praising you Colleen, bowing down to your greatness and power of writing. Queen Colleen!

Anyways, the writing. I loved it. I loved how it flowed nice and easily and how I didn’t find myself bored. I understood what was happening and I was blown away when there was that scene where they broke a record for having the best first kiss in the world and didn’t even kiss. That was heated and intense!

I love the relevance of Sky’s name, how it all goes back to Dean Holder And how he made Hope promise him to think of the sky when she was sad. She always did, she counted the stars.

THE PINKIE THING OMG!

I love Holder! He has so much passion and so many secrets and so much love to give but he’s just been waiting for her. Looking for her for so many years and finally. Finally. He found her. He found Hope.

Now I need to go buy Losing Hope as soon as I’m off my book buying ban so I can read this in Dean Holders POV!

If you have a Goodreads, check out this review here!

Overall review:  5/5 stars!

★★★★★

links // all my reviews // instagram // goodreads // twitter // tumblr

2 thoughts on “Hopeless (Hopeless, #1) by Colleen Hoover

Leave a Reply

