To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, #1) by Jenny Han

To all the boys I've loved Before BookTo All the Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han
Published by Simon & Schuster on April 15, 2014
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance, Fiction
Pages: 355
Add to your Goodreads shelves!
Source:  Hardcover
My Rating:
★★★★★ 5/5

Goodreads Synopsis: They aren’t love letters that anyone else wrote for her, these are ones she’s written. One for every boy she’s ever loved—five in all. When she writes, she can pour out her heart and soul and say all the things she would never say in real life, because her letters are for her eyes only. Until the day her secret letters are mailed, and suddenly Lara Jean’s love life goes from imaginary to out of control.

My Review:

Um… if I could give this six stars, I would. I started this last month, but put it down to read some other books, and picked it up again this month to finish it and… WOWZA! I’m so in love, and I am going to read PSISLY immediately!

I know there was so much hype for this book, so I didn’t try to have a lot of expectations, because sometimes it’s never as it turns out to be. I didn’t want to read any reviews because I wanted to just jump into this book unknown about it. And that was a great decision because it was so beautifully written! Seriously, Jenny Han, it’s like I was flying through this book, I would often clutch my chest and squeal an inaudible “awwww”because Peter Kavinsky and Lara Jean were almost always adorable! SO CUTE!! I cannot wait to read PSISLY!!

The book is about seventeen year old Lara Jean, her older sister Margot is getting ready to leave for Scotland to go to college, leaving her in charge now to take care of Kitty, their younger sister. Their mom died years ago, and Margot took the responsible role, taking care of her sisters. I was extremely touched by the relationship the three girls have, and their Dad is so cute, it’s a cute little family!

Lara Jean writes letter to a boy that she liked, that’s how the gets over them, and somehow those letter get sent out… one of those letters was sent to Peter Kavinsky, basically the popular guy at school that every girl drooled over and ever guy dreamed to be!Almost.. Lara Jean fell for Peter in middle school, and they were Juniors now. These two make an arrangement… written in a contract, so that def makes it official … and this is how feelings slowly start to come out again for Lara Jean and Peter K. There’s also a lot of character growth between soon many characters! I think everyone grows and learns something! That’s something I haven’t read in a while.

Oh! I want to spoil you all with details but I gotta keep my mouthshut because you neeeeed to read this. Especially if you like cute fluffy reads, than this is the one for you, my friend! Have you noticed the stunning cover? Yeah, very vintage! Very cute!

Also, Lara Jean’s fashion style is something I particularly adore! Her character is adorable, and her BFF is someone you wouldn’t imagine, but I think that’s pretty awesome! There’s a lot of excitement, shockers, and heart-clutching-aww-squeakingmoments that you just do not want to miss! This book has been on my bookshelf for about a year now and I am kind of mad at myself for just now getting to it, (but at least I don’t have to wait for the sequel) but better late than never, right?

I wonder what will happen in P.S. I Still Love You… hmmm….

Purchase Links: Amazon | Barnes & Nobles | Book Depository
eBook Links: Kindle | Nook | Kobo | iBooks | Audible

Author Links: Website | Instagram | Twitter | Facebook

Thank You for reading my review, I hope you enjoyed, comment, and subscribe to my newsletters! Goodreads review is here!
Check me out on my other social media sites:
Review Index | Instagram | Goodreads | Twitter | Tumblr | Trio (open on mobile only)

5 thoughts on “To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, #1) by Jenny Han

  1. Kellie says:

    Great review!! I also really liked “To all the boys I’ve loved before” too!! I loved all the characters (esp. Peter HAHAHa) and their relationships! Who’s your favourite character? 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

