Review | Always and Forever, Lara Jean (To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before, #3) by Jenny Han

51-HArKnTQL._SX327_BO1,204,203,200_-2Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han
Published by Simon & Schuster on May 4, 2017
Genres: Young Adult, Contemporary Romance, Fiction
Pages: 336
Format:
Hardcover
Source: Books-A-Million (Signed Copy)
Add to your Goodreads shelves!
Buy it: Amazon // Book Depository // Audible
My Rating: 
★★★★★ 5/5


/ / S Y N O P S I S / /

Lara Jean’s letter-writing days aren’t over in this surprise follow-up to the New York Times bestselling To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before and P.S. I Still Love You.

Lara Jean is having the best senior year a girl could ever hope for. She is head over heels in love with her boyfriend, Peter; her dad’s finally getting remarried to their next door neighbor, Ms. Rothschild; and Margot’s coming home for the summer just in time for the wedding.

But change is looming on the horizon. And while Lara Jean is having fun and keeping busy helping plan her father’s wedding, she can’t ignore the big life decisions she has to make. Most pressingly, where she wants to go to college and what that means for her relationship with Peter. She watched her sister Margot go through these growing pains. Now Lara Jean’s the one who’ll be graduating high school and leaving for college and leaving her family—and possibly the boy she loves—behind.

When your heart and your head are saying two different things, which one should you listen to?


/ / R E V I E W / /

OH MY GOODNESS, WHAT? I can’t believe this is the end to one of my favorite and most darling trilogies: To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before. This was such a light and fast paced read, once I got into it, I was flying through the pages.

“One day all of this will be proof, proof that we were here, proof that we loved each other. It’s the guarantee that no matter what happens to us in the future, this time was ours.”

I have adored Lara Jean, Kitty, and Peter K. the most and will definitely miss reading about them. Lara Jean is in her senior year of High School and everyone is getting ready for College and awaiting to hear where they’re getting in to, especially Lara Jean, who is practically on the edge of her seat waiting to hear from the only college she’s ever wanted to go to. There’s a lot of complications and a lot of obstacles getting in her way to try and tear her down and tear her apart from Peter Kavinsky, but can they make it work? This book is about love, growing up and becoming an adult, making hard decisions, sisterly bonds, and having fun and doing what you want for a change.

“It snuck up on me—growing up, I mean.”

Margot’s coming home a lot more in this book and she’s not too happy when she comes home to find it’s not as she left it. Their Dad is in a strong committed relationship, Lara Jean is getting ready for college, and Kitty isn’t happy with Margot’s behavior towards Ms. Rothschild considering she absolutely adores her so much she calls her “Tree”.

I loved how the Song Girls were back together so much in this book, their sisterly bonds are so inspiring and just adorable! They have their problems sometimes but they always have the others’ backs when needed. I love how each of them have their own style, their own way of thinking, seeing, and everything!

“Is this how it goes? You fall in love, and nothing seems truly scary anymore, and life is one big possibility?”

I’ve always loved Peter Kavinsky, he’s had a spot in my heart since the first book in this series, and this book made it easier to love his character more. He’s going through a lot in this book, which causes for some trouble in his relationship with Lara Jean, but knowing Kavinsky he’s not going to let something break them apart, at least not without a fight.

Someone I missed in this book was Stormy, she brought a light in the previous books and I enjoyed her relationship with Lara Jean, and always wanted to know more of her adventurous and wild past.

“Nothing good happens after two a.m. Unless you happen to be a fan of watching people play flip cup for hours on end. Not me. No, I’d much prefer to be in my flannel pajamas with a cup of Night-Night tea and a book, thank you very much.”

I still live vicariously through Lara Jean Song Covey and her adorable fashion taste and her remarkable talent for baking and snatching one of the good guys in high school, she’s a character I’m definitely going to miss reading about and while have to re-read again soon.


/ / T H A N K S / /

Thank You for reading my review, I hope you enjoyed! Please comment and subscribe to my newsletters! Want to send me an e-mail? Visit here.

xo, Courtney

+ links /Review Index | Instagram | Twitter | Tumblr | Goodreads | BookTube

Leave a Reply

